Grace Is Looking For You

The title of this post, Grace Is Looking For You, comes from a Joel Osteen sermon.  It jumped off the page at me a few minutes ago as I was looking for something in this week’s sermon that had struck a chord with me.

I had a 4 p.m. appointment with Dr. Watson and, even though I’ve been there several times, I got hopelessly lost and didn’t arrive until 4:35.  Had to reschedule for this Friday.  In the meantime, I have to complete another Adult Function Report for my Social Security Disability appeal.   It seems to be my nature to make things sound better than they are, because I don’t want to sound like a whiner.  But that has worked against me.  I guess I will complete this form as accurately as possible, explaining what my days are really like.  For example, after riding to Dallas with Mike Tuesday and returning Wednesday, and having a leisurely meeting Tuesday night and tour of Stream headquarters Wednesday afternoon, I was wiped out Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday and today.  I forced myself to get showered and dressed for my doctor appointment this afternoon, but I got so confused that I couldn’t find the place I’ve been several times before.  That is so very frustrating.  It’s not like it’s difficult to find.

After getting my appointment rescheduled, I drove down 1488 to pick up a sandwich and drove all the way to Magnolia before finding anything.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

